navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 22, 2005
1:37 p.m.
Siamese Dream

Dear Kurt,
My day is going alright, it's a bit hot, but everything's alright. Gloria picked up Evan this morning and took him out, the house is so quiet that i'm bored. :-(

This morning I got up at 8:45 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast. I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room at 9:15 a.m. while playing Smashing Pumpkins' "Siamese Dream" on vinyl which I bought yesterday and wrote about in my journal last night:


9:46 p.m. Thursday, July 21, 2005

[...] I went to Mainplace [mall] with Alejandra around 6 p.m., which I was happy to do because I needed some air to cool me off from this hell of a heat. She wanted to buy a blouse and I wanted to go to "Hot Topic Rock" to look for

on vinyl, so while she bought makeup at the "MAC" booth I took the elevator (I was being polite and holding the door for people) and made my way to my search for that collectible vinyl. I saw not only that album on vinyl, but also two other albums that left me breathless:

*Limited edition w/ plastic cover included, but the price wasn't even funny, it was $23.99. Hopefully i'll find it next time...


*I bought this one after Alejandra helped me pick it out, I couldn't make up my mind between "Bleach" and this one!

We got home before 8 p.m. and so I CAREFULLY opened it and was surprised that it was not only a double album, but it was colored vinyl; it's orange!! Hardcore, that makes the value go up through the roof! $$$ "E-Bay",yeah right...

I only played it once today and that's it, I want to conserve it just like my other valuable vinyls:


1. The Beatles "White Album"


2. "Saturday Night Fever" Soundtrack


3. Nirvana "Sliver" single


4. Led Zeppeling "Physical Grafitti"

And many more, those are the "Top 4" valuable vinyls. :-)I do have "Siamese Dream" on CD, but the vinyl is priceless. *sigh* I get nostalgia when I look at it.

That's all for now, i'm going to finish designing Alejandra's tattoo so she can print it out at work, she wants to get it done on Sunday. Mom doesn't know, mwahahaha...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com