navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, February 18, 2006
10:32 p.m.
Let's Go To Bed (Sukisho)

Dear Kurt,
*yawn* I got home from work an hour ago, I had to sub again from 5-9 p.m., i'm tired but happy; my friend Teresa thanked me for subbing for Octavio our coworker who's still recovering from a foot injury he got while playing soccer.

Well, it wasn't really busy tonight; the only thing was that Pinto and I were closing and customers came in, we had everything put away so we just looked at each other like "Oh well..." and gladly made the sandwiches for the last 3 customers then called it a night. :-) I'm tired, but in a good way because more work = more hours!

My day was pretty good! :-) I got up this morning at 9:05 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs (we didn't have ham and the pork sausage was frozen) for breakfast then cleaned the bird cages.

I cleaned and dusted my room my playing


Eydie Gorme & Los Panchos "Amor"

which got me nostalgic because this music is so beautiful that my parents listened to this stuff when they were going out. :-)

I also played some

I've been listening to them a lot lately, depressing but I love their Goth look. lol

I finished cleaning my room around 11 a.m. so I helped Mom dust and vacuum the tv room and living room then took a shower at noon.

Mom sent me to Stater Bros. to buy Italian dressing and a cucumber then to the corner Mexican bakery to buy some bread that she wanted for dinner.

I started making this Jack Skellington figure out of wire then covering the "flesh" with aluminum foil and masking tape, so far so good; I just need to paper mache it and paint it! Pictures coming soon...

Teresa called me around 2 p.m. so that's when I couldn't say no to going to work, I had dinner at 4 p.m. which was lasagna and salad, mmmm... :-D I took the bus at 4:30 p.m. out in the gloomy windy dusk.

Well, i'm going to bed, goodnight!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Sorry I couldn't find the Cure video for "Let's Go To Bed" but this anime one is cute. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com