navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, August 18, 2006
10:31 a.m.
Sunrise


norah jones


new Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
Good morning on this sunny Friday morning! I'm not going into work until 4:30 p.m. so I thought I go online to kill time and boredom.

I got up at 9 a.m. and had cherry yogurt and an apple-fiber bar for breakfast. I saw how dirty my bed sheets were so I decided to wash them along with small loads of laundry. :-) I'm getting it out of the way so tomorrow I can only worry about tidying up the house.

So yeah, i'm working Marco's shift from 4:30 p.m. this afternoon until 9 p.m. closing time tonight; he called me at 10 p.m. (on time as he promised, which surprised me!)so he was like...

Marcos Hi Francisco, this is Marcos.
Me Oh hi Marcos. *smiling*
Marcos Well, I called to see if you could work for me tomorrow at 4:30 p.m. or 5 p.m. I have a soccer game at 5:30 p.m. Can you?
Me Oh okay, sure!
Marcos Thanks, bye.
Me Bye, have a good night.

He called me back a minute later...

Marcos Hi Francisco, sorry but what time are you supposed to go in tomorrow?
Me What time are YOU going in? *laughing* 11:30 a.m. dude.
Marcos Okay thanks, are you sure you can switch schedules with me?
Me I have no problem dude.
Marcos Okay, what time are YOU coming in?
Me 4:30 p.m., that's the time you would start... Do Pinto and Rumi know? I don't want to get you in trouble...
Marcos Yeah, I told them before I left. Okay, thanks bye!
Me Bye! *smiling*

That's all for now, I need to keep an eye on the laundry and change my bed sheets to blue. :-D

Have a good weekend everyone!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I saw that video yesterday on The Tube and I thought "How cute!!" :-D I love sunrises, which shine through my window.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com