navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, January 27, 2006
8:43 p.m.
Today is the greatest day i've ever known...

Dear Kurt,
I had such a GOOD day today! That's why I put up Smashing Pumpkins video "Today", it's an appropriate song and it cheers me up even more, sorry that it's a bit dirty, lol.

I got up at 9 a.m. and had strawberry yogurt and granola bars for breakfast, made my bed, and got ready for work; my Mom lovingly washed my uniform which was stinky, it smelled like bread, lol. :-D

As I waiting for the 71 to come by around 10:30 a.m. I saw "Oldielocks", that homeless woman I see from time to time. *sigh* I feel so bad for that woman, she's always alone and so "lost"; well, she got on the bus and sat at the back with her junk. Where was she going? I don't know, but I sent her blessings. "+"

Work was good! Today was Friday so that's a busy day, but it wasn't that stressful to me at all, today I was putting the meat and cheeses on the sandwiches after my coworkers helped me slice the bread and put the dressings and veggies on them, the last sandwiches were the ones I made all by myself; my boss was impressed! :-) *sigh of happiness* I had a hilarious moment where this man said we were "out of iced tea" so I went out to the beverage bar to get the cooler, brought it into the kitchen and Teresa said it was the wrong one; I said "No wonder it's heavy!" and we both bursted out laughing. *laughing* :-D I had to go return the wrong one and bring in the right one with my face red from laughter and embarrassment.


Anyway...
I was greatly blessed because I got my first paycheck! :-D Yay! I SWEAR that last night I even dreamed that I opened the envelope with my paycheck inside on the bus and cried; well my boss gave me a personal check for $270 with her signature on and *sigh* how blessed I was... I can have Dad cash it in for me. :-)

That dude Jacob is cool, today he was asking me what bands I was into and I said Nirvana, he said "Cool, I started out listening to them now i'm into Death Metal". Heh, cool. :-)

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and walked out of work with a big smile on my face then took the 71 bus at 3:30 p.m., got home at 4 p.m., took my uniform off, and showed Mom my paycheck and she gave me a big hug in which I cried; aww... i'm just overjoyed. :-)

I had dinner which was my all-time favorite Mexican dish: steak and pork sausage tacos!!! I even told Mom "I ADORE YOU!" and kissed her after I finished eating. Aww.. i'm so sweet.

After dinner Mom and I called Rosaura in Morelia, I got a chance to say hello to her and my adorable twin nieces who cheered me up:

Camila Hi uncle Paco!
Me Hi my love, how are you?
Camila Fine...
Me That's good my dear, what are you doing?
Camila Watching tv, I love you uncle Paco!
Me I love you too honey
Camila Here's Frida...
Frida Hi uncle Paco!
Me Hi Frida my love, how are you?
Frida Good
Me *laugh* That's nice, what are you doing love?
Frida I'm um... *pause* watching tv and um.. *another pause* I got a bike!
Me That's good honey!
Frida I love you, see you soon!
Me I love you too, pray to God that i'll see you soon...

Aww... that was just SOOOO CUUUTE! :-D

My Mom also called Irma and things aren't good... *sigh of stress* Erika has bad health (heart problems and bad nutrition), Roberto is recovering from back problems, and Rober is having problems with her wife Mayra. *another stressful sigh* Irma never rests, there's so much drama in her life...

Alejandra came over around 7 p.m. which was the time Mom was done "gossiping" with Irma, she brought Dad a DVD Home Theatre system, wow cool! :-)

That's all for now, i'm listening to random MP3s that i've downloaded. Goodnight!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com