navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, December 12, 2006
6:43 p.m.
Virgen Morena

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't post anything yesterday, I had a BUSY day at work then I spent time with my family. :-)

Today is/was an important day for all of us Mexicans and Catholics, it was

Virgin of Guadalupe's birthday; how blessed am I to have her divine light! :-) Here's a song dedicated to her...

My day was good today. Work was peaceful. *sigh of relief* I was able to do all my work without having people coming in one after another. As I was cleaning out this mess that a kid left I found $2!! :-D This girl saw me blessing myself with them and smiled. :-)

I clocked out early at 2:30 p.m. and Pinto gave me this leftver Bourbon Chicken sandwich which I ate on the bus. :-)I took the 71 at 2:50 p.m. and had some extra time on my hands so I went to the Mainplace Christian Thrifstore but walked out of there empty-handed and upset.

*sigh* Well, I walked in there to look for my favorite items: vinyls.

Me *looking for them but finding the shelves empty so I ask an employee* Excuse me, yes hi, what happened to all the records?

Employee Oh sorry man, we threw them ALL AWAY.

Me *heartbeats in shock* What?? Threw them away?? That's the reason I come here, to look for records.. Man, I had a good collection!

Employee I believe you, we threw out A LOT OF THEM, it tooks us more than an hour.

Me *saddened* Okay, thanks...

*sigh* So there it is, what may be the end of my shopping days at the Mainplace; I hope *crossing my fingers* the employee meant that they threw out unbought records and new ones will arrive!

I instead walked down the block to Winn's Music Shop and bought a new guitar cable 'cause the one I have is starting to get old, it makes static and lowers the sound; I paid $5 for it, yay! :-D

I got home before 4 p.m. and tried out the guitar cable which sounds great! I had dinner soon which was rice and stuffed chile peppers. :-) mmmm....

I made Alejandra an ad for her club, the Catwalk; we both loved it but she said I didn't have to put my name on it, I was like "What?? You're not giving me credit for it??" so we laughed, she said "Next time I'll ask my friends if you can help with flyers and I'll buy you some cologne as a reward" which I'm sure Mom told her I wanted

So that would of a very nice X-Mas present! :-D

That's all for now, I hate to say this but I WON'T post until Friday because I'm going to be working hard tomorrow and Thursday; I have to close but hey it has gotten me a good stocking stuffer: money! :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com