navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, April 22, 2005
4:02 p.m.
"Where did you sleep last night?"

"My girl, my girl, don't lie to me
Tell me where did you sleep last night
In the pines, in the pines
Where the sun don't ever shine
I would shiver the whole night through

[...]

My girl, my girl, where will you go
I'm going where the cold wind blows"
----------
Dear Kurt,
I'm using the lyrics to the song above to refer to my day today... it was dark and windy all day. :-(

Alejandra went out last night and got home at 4 a.m., so i'm also referring to her in the song, heh. I also had a weird dream it was late at night and first I heard girls talking and giggling out loud and then some cats fighting. I tried to yell "Be quiet!!" at them but I couldn't get the words out of my mouth because I felt like I was either choking or someone was holding me down. Then in that same dream I went to Disneyland late at night with Alejandra and Claudio. We got there and it was closing and people were walking up an escalator going toward heaven. Hmmm.. strange dream, wasn't it? Wonder what it meant...

Anyway...
I had an exam in Political Science this morning at 8 a.m. F***, it was hard! I did study my notes last night and this morning, but my mind went another direction while I was taking the test, therefore I may have failed it, as you might guess. :-( I did remember the material for the essay, which was Social Security. I was the 4th from the last to finish, so I took a break atn 10 a.m. and had my granola bars and went to the computer lab to see if I had any e-mails (which I didn't) and to see who was on MSN (only Ellis was on). :-) I went back to class at 10:10 a.m., which was 5 minutes before class resumed. I almost wanted to leave because Mr. Utt was giving a sort-of boring lecture on the courts... blah blah blah... that's what went in my mind, lol. Class FINALLY ended, at bit late, at 11:45 p.m. so I took the "60: 17th & Tustin Ave." bus at 11:57 a.m. and then had to wait 20 minutes for the "71", which finally showed up, on time, at 12:35 p.m.

I got home at 1:10 p.m. and Dad had a bit of hiccup. :-( *hugs* I hope he gets better. I got a phonecall from the Tustin Library and Mom took a message. Well, she doesn't understand English, so she thought they were telling me that I needed to turn in some books. I was like "What? I don't have to turn in the [Jimi Hendrix and Chinese] books until Thursday!" Well, they wanted to let me know that the "Motorcyle Diaries" book I had reserved last month is now ready for me to pick since it was checked out and I put a hold on it. :-) *sigh of relief* I do turn in my books on time.

I went to go pick up Evan from school at 1:35 p.m. It was windy, so I had to wear my beloved green mechanic jacket w/ my Nirvana patches and buttons. I got back home at 2:20 p.m. and went into my room and started reading chapter 12 in my Anthropology book.

I just had dinner almost an hour ago; Mom made soup and chicken taquitos. MMMM... *burps* my stomach is still full, lol.

I guess that's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com