navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, August 14, 2006
7:21 p.m.
YAY, DVD! :-D

Dear Kurt,
Eli and Claudio kindly brought me back my laptop this afternoon, yay! :-D I was just trying out the DVD that was installed and my how amazing it is! I can now watch my own movies without having to bug my parents with the noise and/or content. *giggles*

I was also charging and uploading music into my greatly missed iPod, I put


Garbage

in there. My sister Alejandra and I love them, Butch Vig (the guy with glasses and long hair) was the producer for my all-time favorites Nirvana and Smashing Pumpkins so could I forget his band?! :-D

My day was alright today. I got up at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K Fruit & Yogurt cereal and strawberry yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. My dad had some errands to do so he kindly dropped me off at work. :-)

Work was slow today but customers came in small amounts and they were nice. Jacob and Teresa helped me through the day because our boss Rumi went out with her sister and brother in law.

I swept the dining area, refilled the pepper trays, and washed dishes during my last half hour of shift.

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and changed into some nicer clothes because Dad was gonna take me to the OCTFCU (Orange County Teachers Federal Credit Union) to try to open my account once and for all.

*sigh* So we arrived there around 3 p.m. and this nice (and cute, hee hee) guy Martin helped us but the problem was that they "Require both a California/Goverment issued ID and Social Security because after 9/11 the law has changed" so I understood but at the same time I glared at him. THANKS A LOT BUSH!

I walked out of there carrying my Badtz-Maru safe feeling blue but Dad brought the color back in me, he said "No worries son, we can try that other bank Washington Mutual, that guy said they accept Mexican IDs which you have" so yay I will; there's one next door to work so how convenient! We'll try that bank next week. :-)

We got home at 4 p.m. so Bertha, Gloria, Eli, and Claudio came over to eat and hang out with us; we had Pollo Loco. I had a small breast (and a small breast I have, lol!) with rice, beans, and macaroni & cheese. MMMMM!

That's all for now, it's good to be back online from my house and not have to bother with the library. :-)

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com